List of Railway Zone and Headquarters

Share On Your Social Media

• Indian Railways divides its operations into zones.
• Each Zones are further sub-divided into divisions.
• Each Division having a divisional headquarters.
• Currently There are a total of 18 zones (including Metrol Railway, Kolkata) and 70 Divisions on Indian Railway System.
• Previously there are 17 railway Zones in India.
• South Coast Railway zone is the newest zone in India.
• Headquarters of South Coast Railway zone – Visakhapatnam

Sl.No Railway Zone Headquartrs
1. Central Railway (C.R.) Mumbai (Chatrapati Shivaji Termi)
2. Southern Railway (S.R.) Chennai
3. Northern Railway (N.R.) New Delhi
4. Western Railway (W.R.) Church Gate, Mumbai
5. Eastern Railway (E.R.) Kolkata
6. South-Eastern Railway (S.E.R.) Kolkata
7. Kolkata Metro Railway Kolkata
8. South-Central Railway (S.C.R.) Secunderabad
9. North-East Frontier Railway (N.E.F.R.) Maligaon (Guwahati)
10. North-Eastern Railway (N.E.R.) Gorakhpur
11. East-Central Railway Hazipur
12. North-Western Railway Jaipur
13. East-Coast Railway Bhubaneshwar
14. North-Central Railway Allahabad
15. South-Western Railway Hubli
16. West-Central Railway Jabalpur
17. South-East Central Railway Bilaspur
18. Southern Coast Railway Visakhapatnam

Share On Your Social Media

Leave a comment

Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by disabling these ads blocker.

Powered By
CHP Adblock Detector Plugin | Codehelppro