List of Recent Awards and Honours 2024: Latest Current Affairs

Spread the love

Rate this post

Explore the list of Recent Awards and Honours 2024 for upcoming competitive exams. Read the following table, which includes the name of the award, the recipient of the national and international awards, and the field or contribution for which the award was given to the persons.

Recent Awards and Honours 2024 [Month-wise Compilation]

Important Awards and Honours, January 2024

2023 Kuvempu Rashtriya PuraskarShirshendhu Mukyopadhyaya
Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar 2023 in the “Encouragement to sports through Corporate Social Responsibility” categoryOdisha Mining Corporation Limited
Best police station in 2023Rajendranagar Police Station (Telangana)
14th Dr M.S. Swaminathan Award for Leadership in AgricultureA. Prof. B.R. Kamboj
Arjuna Award for equestrian sportsDivyakriti Singh
Best Safaimitra Surakshit Sheher” award at the Swachh Survekshan awards 2023Chandigarh
2024 Crystal AwardsWorld Economic Forum (WEF)
Best FIFA Men’s Player 2023 (Football)Lionel Messi
Assam’s highest civilian award – Assam Baibhav 2023Ranjan Gogoi
State Champion award for outstanding performance in Civil Aviation at the Wings India Awards 2024Uttar Pradesh
Bharat Ratna 2024Former Chief Minister of Bihar Karpoori Thakur
Uttar Pradesh Gaurav Samman for 2023-2024Dr Ritu Karidhal Srivastava and Naveen Tiwari
Best Performing State award for the smooth conduct of elections in 2023Chhattisgarh
Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for the ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year 2023Pat Cummins
“Freedom of the City of London” awardAjit Mishra

Winners: 30th Annual Crystal Awards 2024:

  • Michelle Yeoh: Oscar-winning actress, producer, and United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) Goodwill Ambassador.
  • Diebedo Francis Kere: Burkinabe-German architect and educator, and globally acclaimed leader.
  • Nile Rodgers: American musician.

Award Winners: FIFA Awards 2023:

  • The Best FIFA Women’s Player: Aitana Bonmati (Spain)
  • The Best FIFA Men’s Player: Lionel Messi (Argentina)
  • The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper: Mary Earps (England)
  • The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper: Ederson (Brazil)
  • The Best FIFA Women’s Coach: Sarina Wiegman (England)
  • The Best FIFA Men’s Coach: Pep Guardiola (Spain – Manchester City)
  • The FIFA Puskás Award: Guilherme Madruga (Brazil)
  • The FIFA Special Award: Marta (Brazil)
  • The FIFA Fair Play Award: Brazil men’s national team
  • The FIFA Fan Award: Hugo Daniel “Toto” Iniguez (Argentina)

Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Award:

  • 1. Land Adventure: Late Savita Kanswal (posthumously)
  • 2. Water Adventure: Tulsi Chaitanya Mothukuri
  • 3. Air Adventure: Master Warrant Officer Anshu Kumar Tiwari
  • 4. Lifetime achievement in Land Adventure: Parveen Singh

Award Winners: 81st Golden Globe Awards 2024:

Best Film – DramaOppenheimer
Best Female Actor in a Film – DramaLily GladstoneKillers of the Flower Moon
Best Male Actor in a Film – DramaCillian MurphyOppenheimer
Best Director in a FilmChristopher NolanOppenheimer
Best Animated FilmThe Boy and the Heron
Best Stand-Up Comedy on TVRicky GervaisRicky Gervais Armageddon
Cinematic and Box Office AchievementBarbie
Best Film – Musical or ComedyPoor Things
Best Male Actor in a Film – Musical or ComedyPaul GiamattiThe Holdovers
Best Female Actor in a Film – Musical or ComedyEmma StonePoor Things
Best TV Series – DramaSuccession
Best TV Series – Musical or ComedyThe Bear
Best Original Song in a FilmWhat Was I Made For? by Billie Eilish and FinneasBarbie
Best Non-English Language FilmAnatomy of a Fall

Wings India Awards 2024:

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • The Lifetime Achievement Award for ‘Distinguished Women in Aviation’ was given to Tulsi N Mirchandaney, former MD of Blue Dart.

Airport of the Year (Joint Awards)

  • Bangalore International Airport Limited
  • Delhi International Airport Limited

Airline of the Year

  • Vistara-Tata SIA Airlines Limited (Vistara)

ICC (International Cricket Council) Awards 2023:

  • Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for the ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year 2023 👉 Pat Cummins (Australia)
  • ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year 2023 👉 Virat Kohli (India)
  • ICC Men’s Test Cricketer of the Year 2023 👉 Usman Khawaja (Australia)
  • Rachael Heyhoe Flint Award for ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Year 2023 👉 Nat Sciver-Brunt (England)
  • ICC Women’s ODI Cricket of the Year 2023 👉 Chamari Athapaththu (Sri Lanka)
  • ICC Men’s Associate Cricketer of the Year 2023 👉 Bas de Leede (Netherlands)
  • ICC Women’s Associate Cricketer of the Year 2023 👉 Queentor Abel (Kenya)
  • ICC Men’s T20I Cricketer of the Year 2023 👉 Suryakumar Yadav (India)
  • ICC Women’s T20I Cricketer of the Year 2023 👉 Hayley Matthews (West Indies)
  • ICC Men’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year 2023 👉 Rachin Ravindra (New Zealand)
  • ICC Women’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year 2023 👉 Phoebe Litchfield (Australia)
  • ICC Spirit of Cricket Award 2023 👉 Zimbabwe men’s Cricket team
  • ICC Umpire of the Year 2023 👉 Former England player Richard Illingworth

ICC Men’s Test Team of the Year 2023:

  • Usman Khawaja (Australia)
  • Dimuth Karunaratne (Sri Lanka)
  • Kane Williamson (New Zealand)
  • Joe Root (England)
  • Travis Head (Australia)
  • Ravindra Jadeja (India)
  • Alex Carey (Wicket Keeper – Australia)
  • Pat Cummins (Captain – Australia)
  • Ravichandran Ashwin (India)
  • Mitchell Starc (Australia)
  • Stuart Broad (England)

Recent Awards and Honours January 2024 One-liners

  • Muhammad Yunus, Nobel Peace Prize laureate in 2006, was recently convicted for violating Bangladesh’s labour laws.
  • The ANUBHAV Awards Scheme 2024 was launched by the Department of Pension & Pensioners’ Welfare.
  • Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar 2024 will be awarded to a total of 19 children.
  • On the 75th Republic Day 2024, President Smt Droupadi Murmu approved Gallantry awards for 80 Armed Forces personnel.
  • Parbati Barua, India’s first female elephant mahout, was honoured with the Padma Shri 2024 award.
  • Three Indian-origin scientists – Professors Rahul R. Nair, Mehul Malik, and Dr Tanmay Bharat – received the Blavatnik Awards for Young Scientists 2024 in the United Kingdom.
  • Ms. Padma Subrahmanyam awarded Padma Vibhushan 2024, is associated with the Bharatnatyam dance form.
  • REC Limited received a ‘Plaque’ at the ICAI Awards for Excellence in Financial Reporting for 2022-23.
  • On Republic Day 2024, 1132 personnel from the Police, Fire Service, Home Guard & Civil Defence, and Correctional Service were awarded Gallantry/Service Medals.

Sources of Data for this Post:

AI Content Disclosures for this content:

  • ChatGPT assisted with generating bullet points and Tables based on the data and instructions I provided, but I reviewed and edited the content for accuracy and completeness.
 Transparency: Learn About Our Use of AI in Content Creation

More topics Related to Awards and Honours:

Spread the love

As a professional blogger and passionate educator, I am driven by a deep-seated desire to share knowledge and empower others. With years of experience in the field, I am committed to providing valuable insights and guidance to aspiring learners. My passion lies in helping individuals discover their potential and achieve their goals. I am also a firm believer in the power of motivation and strive to inspire others to pursue their dreams with unwavering determination.

Leave a Comment

Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by disabling these ads blocker.

Powered By
100% Free SEO Tools - Tool Kits PRO