The Orange Cap is presented to the leading run scorer in the Indian Premier League (IPL).

The Orange Cap, currently known as the Aramco Orange Cap, as Saudi Oil Company Aramco, signs as ORANGE & PURPLE Cap partner for 65 CR per annum.

It was introduced on 25 April 2008, a week after the start of the inaugural season of the IPL.

Brendon McCullum became the first player to win the Orange Cap.

And  Australian batsman Shaun Marsh (KXIP) emerged as the first winner of the award.

David Warner of Australia has won the most number of Orange Caps. (three times in 2015, 2017 and 2019)

David Warner (SRH) followed by Chris Gayle (RCB), who has won it twice. (2011, 2012 IPL edition )

Virat Kohli scored the most runs (973) in a single edition of the tournament in the 2016 Indian Premier League.

Indian batting icon Sachin Tendulkar won the award in 2010, a season in which he led the Mumbai Indians.

Currently, Josh Butler holds the orange cap with 375 runs in 7 matches of IPL 2022. However, the final award will be announced at the end of the tournament.